Midtown

Style, culture and Midtown...in the middle of it all!

WELCOME TO Midtown

In the middle of Miami, its style, glim-glam and clamor lies a small neighborhood, Midtown. A unique and serene walking neighborhood, Midtown is a Miami neighborhood that offers peace and calm while keeping its vibrancy. With all the new developments and modern architecture stepping in, Midtown is a neighborhood that shows a lot of promise. 

 

TAGS

  • Fashion
  • Shopping 
  • RESTAURANTS 
  • BARS
  •  FASHION 
  • HIGH-RISES

Who should live here?

Midtown is designed to be reminiscent of New York’s SoHo. So everything in this neighborhood is within walking distance and design and art are prevalent all over the neighborhood. High rises dominate the scene and the entire neighborhood is well planned and sketched out.

Who should not live here?

People looking for a fast, well-developed neighborhood will find themselves disappointed around Midtown. The neighborhood also lacks parks, which makes it a non-so-kid friendly neighborhood.

FUN FACTS

Bacardi used to have its world headquarters in Midtown until 2007, when they moved to Coral Gables. Construction began for Midtown only recently in 2007. Midtown is planned to have 7 urban and modern high-rises for residential and small retail purposes.

What you will enjoy?

A clean, peaceful neighborhood that is middle of everything yet away from everything. The promenade within the Shops at Midtown and the surrounding make for a nice walking, strolling, and roller-blading space.

Analytics

Sales

Average Price By Size

Average
Days on Market

loading..

# of Unit sold

loading..

$ Per Sqft Evolution

loading..

Rent

Average Price By Size

Average
Days on Market

loading..

# of Unit sold

loading..

$ Per Sqft Evolution

loading..

Locations

Public transportation

NE 2 Av & NE 33 St
10
9
2 mins
NE 2 Av & NE 35 St
10
9
2 mins
NE 36 St & NE 1 Av
36
J
202
2 mins
NE 2 Av & NE 31 St
10
9
3 mins

Nearby Schools in Midtown

10
Design & Architecture Senior High School
9-12
41.6 miles
10
Miami Arts Charter School
6-12
44.9 miles
3
Eneida M. Hartner Elementary School
PK-5
61.8 miles
3
Jose De Diego Middle School
6-8
66.8 miles
SHOW MORE

Location

Midtown has Design District, Wynwood, Buena Vista and Upper East Side bordering it.

Public Transit is easy and having a car is a necessity.

Midtown – SoHo from New York just came down to Miami

“Midtown Miami” was constructed between 29th and 36th St North and Miami Avenue on a historical rail yard land. Urban design, modern architecture and high-rises blend with culture reminding one of SoHo. Midtown Miami has grown and is growing drastically becoming a very hip and chic neighborhood.

                

Neighbors

The neighborhood of Midtown is very new and fresh in its uptake. High-rises, modern architecture and art rule the scene in Midtown.

                

Restaurants, coffee shops, parks, outdoor shopping and places of casual hangouts that are easy to walk to set the style of Midtown.

Who should live here?

Midtown is all about development and growth. From nothing, this neighborhood has grown to a full-fledged urban city in itself.

Midtown is designed to be reminiscent of New York’s SoHo. So everything in this neighborhood is within walking distance and design and art are prevalent all over the neighborhood. High rises dominate the scene and the entire neighborhood is well planned and sketched out.

   

Midtown grew rapidly during the first two years of its conception with the creation of one major “Shops at Midtown” mall, two well designed residential buildings and a few other stores and restaurant spaces. Midtown suffered a setback with the collapse of the real estate bubble in 2007.

   

However, since then, plans for major new construction have been set into motion. An entertainment center, 4 more residential buildings with panoramic views of the city, a hotel and more shopping and restaurants are lined up to shape Midtown. Midtown is also the home to the Art Miami Fair bringing forth art, culture and a constant influx of new interests.

                

Shopping and leisure have a different flavor around Midtown. Although the neighborhood is still developing, quiet hangouts and great restaurants have already set the standard for Midtown and shopping and restaurants can be enjoyed while strolling the neighborhood. From groceries to home furnishing to fashion needs, Midtown offers a few stores of each and promises many new ones.

                

New families, professionals or people who like a minimalistic environment with variety, will find themselves at ease in Midtown. The neighborhood satisfies all the basic requirements of an urban neighborhood while keeping all the loudness of it away yet reachable.

What you will enjoy?

A clean, peaceful neighborhood that is middle of everything yet away from everything. The promenade within the Shops at Midtown and the surrounding make for a nice walking, strolling, and roller-blading space.

Shopping to just enjoying a relaxed time, enjoying a coffee or food in the charming setup to stepping into a bar, Midtown Miami is a nice little hangout spot. Meeting with friends or enjoying a chic restaurant with a loved one is an enjoyable experience in the restaurants and bars around Midtown.

 

   

With Design District and Wynwood right around the corner, art enthusiasts and funk junkies can find their fill and entertainment easily accessible. Those looking for a more sophisticated or chic setup can find their way to Brickell or Downtown without much ado.

   

Midtown 2, Midtown 4, Midblock and Northblock are the new residential high-rises that are planned and in construction in Midtown. The plans of these buildings are not only luxurious, high profile and urban, but their promised views and residences are outstanding. Panoramic views and creative expression add a synergy to the generally pedestrian nature of Midtown

                

Being a tranquil neighborhood, Midtown offers many places to spend any given time during the day and every other neighborhood is within reach. Nightlife in Midtown is more chic and romantic with gourmet pleasures rather than crazy and wild. Although hours run late in Midtown, wild and crazy run to a neighboring neighborhood, keeping he peace and calm of Midtown intact.

   

Who should not live here?

People looking for a fast, well-developed neighborhood will find themselves disappointed around Midtown. The neighborhood also lacks parks, which makes it a non-so-kid friendly neighborhood. Midtown is a fairly desolate neighborhood as compared to some other parts of Miami.

Places to see

Art Miami Fair

Each December an international contemporary art fair takes place in Midtown during Art Week. It is one of the most important and acclaimed annual art events in the United States attracting art lovers, connoisseurs, collectors and enthusiasts from all over the world.

        

Wynwood Art District

Right around the corner of Midtown, is Miami’s home to art and galleries. Take a sneak peek or enjoy time around Wynwood Art District.

        

Things to do

Restaurants
Nightlife
Shopping
Fitness
Parks
Culture
Plant The Future
Boxelder Craft Beer Market
Steel Gym
B-Fit Biscayne
The Electric Pickle
Bicentennial Park
Legion Park
Historic Bayside Baywood Park
Venetian Causeway
Della Test Kitchen
The Gang Miami
Powered By Yelp

Meet one of our local specialist!

Brian Paran us fr
305-970-4975
brian@home61.com
Alan Kervor us es
305-219-9339
alan@home61.com
Christian Hoheb us es
954-540-8715
christian@home61.com
Gerard Pirot us fr
941-356-0310
gerard@home61.com
Carlos Gauch us br es
305-586-7922
cadu@home61.com
Virginia Paran us fr
786-608-1999
virginia@home61.com
Monique Kay us
305-972-4412
monique@home61.com
Adam Amsterdam us
786-493-4995
adam@home61.com
Adriana Pomar us es
786-393-3778
adriana@home61.com
Alessandra Leon Temoche us es
786-424-6920
alessandra@home61.com
Alexandria Alvarez us es
305-741-9163
alexandria@home61.com
Fabio Kern us pt
305-607-8101
fabio@home61.com
Timothy O'hare us
786-535-0273
timothy@home61.com
Jose Masis us es pt
770-558-0158
masis@home61.com
Paolo Ariano us es
786-816-2363
paolo@home61.com
Chidi Nwadike us
305-282-2332
chidi@home61.com
Adonis Duarte us
786-288-1157
adonis@home61.com
Ivan-Ramirez Seijas us es
786-325-8343
ivan@home61.com
Cleimar Martinez es
305-927-2512
cleimar@home61.com
Michael Diaz us
305-900-0183
michael@home61.com
Anthony Johnson us
512-517-8745
anthony@home61.com
Patrick Murdock us
786-457-1412
patrick@home61.com
Michelle Jones us
678-791-9579
demeteria@home61.com
Christian Rodriguez us es
305-219-0992
rodriguez@home61.com
Yohanna Rehling us es
305-318-8853
yohanna@home61.com
Barbara Bond us
239-272-9834
barbara@home61.com
Amesha Harris us
704-454-8857
amesha@home61.com
Samuel Green us
786-554-1333
samuel@home61.com
Mariana Parades Valera us es
305-393-6719
mariana@home61.com
Cautchy Bailly us fr
857-206-5232
cautchy@home61.com
Jiesys Miranda us es
786-314-1920
jiesys@home61.com
Sandra Guimet us
305-803-5546
sandra.guimet@home61.com
Bianca Posey us
407-985-9970
bianca@home61.com
Andrea Donoso es us fr
786-258-7171
andrea@home61.com
Raul Crespo us es
786-360-9413
raul@home61.com
Johanny Mercedes us
617-602-6041
johanny@home61.com
Ana Sierra us es
305-965-3711
anita@home61.com
Paul Agbeyegbe us
786-708-7349
paul@home61.com
Ingrid Hernandez us es pt
305-951-4445
ingrid@home61.com
Mike Christianson us es
786-501-3836
mike.christianson@home61.com
Donna Nieves us
786-619-6816
donna@home61.com
Ariela Goldstein us
305-394-0654
ariela@home61.com
Sharinai Hasa us
202-664-3036
sharinai@home61.com
Felipe Hofstatter us fr br
281-513-3927
felipe@home61.com
Ariana Monteza us es pa
786-532-4662
ariana@home61.com
Gisele Tavoosi us
305-842-7171
gisele@home61.com
Juan Diago Amador us es
305-776-8390
juan@home61.com
Nichelle Jones us
678-457-2133
nichelle@home61.com
Lane Atkins us
305-310-5124
lane@home61.com
Joseph Donald Back us
310-710-6761
jd.back@home61.com
Samuel De La Espriella us
305-905-1302
samuel.espriella@home61.com
Juan Liendo es
786-246-7868
juan.liendo@home61.com
Maria Mijares us es
786-245-9792
maria@home61.com