Miami Beach

A hot resort city that is uber cool

WELCOME TO Miami Beach

Sunscreen, lounge-like feel, art, relaxation, resorts, sun, sand and more….all through the year; that’s Miami Beach. A neighborhood with vast diversity and ever-changing population, Miami Beach is Miami in every way possible and more. Miami Beach is a vacation destination that offers a more peaceful style as compared to its hierarchical sub-neighborhood that is South Beach.

 

TAGS

  • art deco architecture
  • lounges
  • bars
  • restaurants
  • resort
  • vacation
  • tourist
  • Luxury
  • Condo
  • Miami
  • Beach
  • Fashion

 

Who should live here?

Miami Beach is a neighborhood that is great to live in for people working in the neighborhood. People wanting to live an island style life away from the stressful city life will find themselves completely at home in Miami Beach. The neighborhood is a metropolis while being a tropical paradise.

 

 

Who should not live here?

People who dislike humidity will find themselves drenched in it around Miami Beach.

People who have a long commute to work and do not work around Miami Beach may find traffic an issue. Construction is always rampant around Miami Beach and traffic delays are inevitable.

Families may find themselves out of place on Miami Beach considering homes around the neighborhood do not offer the luxury of a backyard or a front yard.

Fun Facts

Miami Beach's Art Deco District contains the world's largest collection of Art Deco Architecture (800+ buildings)

Miami Beach is home to one of the largest snow skiing clubs in the United States

Miami Beach has consistently been named amongst the top 10 beaches in the world.

Miami Beach was called the Sun and Fun Capital by Jackie Gleason when he broadcast his show here in the 1960s. Today Miami Beach is known as America's Riviera and the Latin Hollywood.

Neighbors

Miami Beach is a laid-back coastal neighborhood that is home to families that have lived there through the generations. However, a large portion of the residents is an influx of tourists, short term residents, and newcomers.

Many business’s thrive in Miami Beach considering the influx of new residents. Realtors, travel agencies, tourist guides and Marketing companies can be found in large around Miami Beach besides restaurants, bars, lounges and other night-life entertainment.

Analytics

Sales

Average Price By Size

Average
Days on Market

loading..

# of Unit sold

loading..

$ Per Sqft Evolution

loading..

Rent

Average Price By Size

Average
Days on Market

loading..

# of Unit sold

loading..

$ Per Sqft Evolution

loading..

Locations

Public transportation

Sheridan Av & 31 St
117
115
0 mins
Sheridan Av & 34 St
117
115
2 mins
Sheridan Av & 28 St
115
117
3 mins
Sheridan Av & 37 St
117
115
3 mins

Nearby Schools in Miami Beach

10
North Beach Elementary School
PK-5
43.7 miles
NR
Rasg Hebrew Academy
PK-12
35.5 miles
NR
Casa dei Bambini Montessori School
PK-4
41.8 miles
NR
Rabbi Alexander Gross High School
9-12
47 miles
SHOW MORE

Miami Beach - Tropical paradise with taste for Latin flavor

                                                                         

The neighborhood of Miami Beach is everything you have heard about but must witness for yourself. A vacation destination, a party spot, a relaxed resort trip, a gastronomic delight and an experience in itself; that’s Miami Beach for you. There is no one word or one thing about Miami Beach. It offers and appeals to different people in different ways – for some it is an escape from city life, for some it is an escape from quiet life, for some it is just a place to be; Miami Beach will satisfy your tropical cravings in one way or the other.

     

Neighbors

Miami Beach is a laid-back coastal neighborhood that is home to families that have lived there through the generations. However, a large portion of the residents is an influx of tourists, short term residents, and newcomers. Many a business’s thrive in Miami Beach considering the influx of new residents. Realtors, travel agencies, tourist guides and Marketing companies can be found in large around Miami Beach besides restaurants, bars, lounges and other night-life entertainment.

                  

Who should live here?

Miami Beach is a neighborhood that is great to live in for people working in the neighborhood. People wanting to live an island style life away from the stressful city life will find themselves completely at home in Miami Beach. The neighborhood is a metropolis while being a tropical paradise.

                                                                                 

Living in Miami Beach residents can enjoy bicycling and car sharing. Two-wheelers are a big part of life on the beach. Besides this, the trolleys and public transportation within the neighborhood is fairly well-connected and timed. Some people also enjoy the luxury of walking to work since living around the block is an easy option around Miami Beach. Miami Beach is literally sun and sand all the way.

     

Homes around the neighborhood are old architecture for the most part, however gorgeous and sparkling skyscrapers are looming high and fast. So condos are on the rise in Miami Beach besides the existing beach homes.

     

Miami Beach by the day

Day breaks early on the beach; imagine waking to sunrise on the beach while stretching your legs or reading a newspaper and sipping coffee! That is how many residents on Miami Beach begin their day.

     

Depending on their reason for stay on Miami Beach people can be seen all business-like to completely touristy while enjoying their swim clothes and soaking in the laid-back beach atmosphere. Cafes, boutiques, restaurants are bustling with activity all through the day. You can enjoy chic ambiances, cozy outdoors, funky indoors and classics in different offerings of Miami Beach.

                                                                            

You can enjoy the architecture, museums and cultural activities all over Miami Beach during the day. Many tour companies have guided tours ad excursions that can help you discover and enjoy Miami Beach in its element.

     

Miami Beach during the night

As evening approaches, Miami Beach changes into its evening outfit. Everything slows down and speeds up at the same time. Residents enjoy jogging or bicycling while enjoying the sun set in the horizon. Yoga, running clubs, walking, zumba and other activities can be enjoyed in the neighborhood.

     

Restaurants and small chic cafes transform into nice quiet settings or high-energy packed dress-up places. People dress-up rather than down as the evening moves into the night at Miami Beach.

            

Night owls have entertainment of every type around Miami Beach. And for extreme party-lovers, South Beach is less than two streets away. 

                                                                

Who should not live here?

People who dislike humidity will find themselves drenched in it around Miami Beach.

                                                                                       

People who have a long commute to work and do not work around Miami Beach may find traffic an issue. Construction is always rampant around Miami Beach and traffic delays are inevitable.

      

Families may find themselves out of place on Miami Beach considering homes around the neighborhood do not offer the luxury of a backyard or a front yard. 

                                                               

What you will enjoy?

The Beach

Before mentioning anything else, the beach deserves recognition. Beach lover or not, the water and sand at Miami Beach will leave you feeling better. The water is a delight to the eyes and the sand is soft and a delight to your feet. Feel your stress seep away as you spend ten minutes at any time of the day enjoying this natural beauty.

  

Art Deco Architecture

Miami Beach is famous for its art deco architecture throughout the world and is home to the largest architecture in the world.

     

Museums and Cultural Activities

Miami Beach has multiple museums and cultural centers and theatres where art and culture can be enjoyed. LGBT and adult entertainment and adult museums can also be enjoyed around Miami Beach

           

Latin Culture

Miami Beach enjoys a large Hispanic population and hence Latin music, food, and culture can be indulged in on a grand basis in Miami Beach. This Latin culture makes Miami Beach quintessentially Miami.

    

Parks and water activities

The neighborhood of Miami Beach has a variety of parks and water activities including kayaking, paddle boards, jet skis, boats and cruises. Sunrise and sunset while enjoying private time on a catamaran is also a possibility on Miami Beach.

                   

Things to do

Restaurants
Nightlife
Shopping
Fitness
Parks
Culture
Scope
World Erotic Art Museum
Miami Beach Cinematheque & Gallery
Effusion Gallery
Miami Beach SoundScape
Lost Weekend
The Continental Miami
Sweet Liberty Drinks & Supply Company
Repour Bar
Equinox South Beach
Crunch
Regent Cocktail Club
Astor Social Club
Drinkhouse Fire and Ice
Kill Your Idol
Skybar at Shore Club
STK Miami Beach
Hyde Beach
Lummus Park on South Beach
Maurice Gibb Memorial Park
Hirooka Surf and Sport
Safron Mediterranean Grill
Cleo
27 Restaurant & Bar
Morenos Cuba
Venissac
Bikini Brasil
The Webster
South Vape
Atrium
Powered By Yelp

Meet one of our local specialist!

Brian Paran us fr
305-900-4922
brian@home61.com
Christian Hoheb us es
954-540-8715
christian@home61.com
Gerard Pirot us fr
941-356-0310
gerard@home61.com
Adam Amsterdam us
786-493-4995
adam@home61.com
Karla Cachula us es br
786-286-6359
karla@home61.com
Alexandria Alvarez us
305-741-9163
alexandria@home61.com
Paolo Ariano us es
786-816-2363
paolo@home61.com
Chidi Nwadike us
305-282-2332
chidi@home61.com
Christian Rodriguez us es
305-219-0992
rodriguez@home61.com
Barbara Bond us
239-272-9834
barbara@home61.com
Mariana Parades Valera us es
305-393-6719
mariana@home61.com
Cautchy Bailly us
786-757-2623
cautchy@home61.com
Sandra Guimet us
305-803-5546
sandra.guimet@home61.com
Andrea Donoso es us fr
786-258-7171
andrea@home61.com
Paul Agbeyegbe us
786-708-7349
paul@home61.com
Felipe Hofstatter us fr br
281-513-3927
felipe@home61.com
Manfred Velette us es
305-343-0265
manfred@home61.com
Joseph Donald Back us
310-710-6761
jd.back@home61.com
Ana Rodriguez us es
786-452-2974
ana.rodriguez@home61.com
Patricia Blanco us es
305-519-8646
patricia.blanco@home61.com
Jania Brown es
786-942-7282
jania@home61.com
James Wilson us
317-519-4085
james@home61.com
Gustavo Berastegui us es
786-303-7685
gustavo@home61.com
Jenny Alleyne us es
305-615-0525
jenny.alleyne@home61.com
Ana Desa us es pt
305-951-1009
ana.desa@home61.com
Mariana Conceicao us it pt es
305-798-7161
mariana.conceicao@home61.com
Brendan Clery us
786-502-1812
brendan.clery@home61.com
Sabrina Petit us
786-459-8250
sabrina.petit@home61.com
Tracy Santana us es
561-801-9014
tracy.santana@home61.com
Nan Li us
646-288-8330
nan.li@home61.com
Shawntavia Reid us
786-683-1158
shawntavia.reid@home61.com
Anna Galica us
786-368-0204
anna.galica@home61.com
Carlos Mahone us
305-807-5700
carlos.mahone@home61.com
Yahaira Lopez us
786-419-6099
yahaira.lopez@home61.com
Carmen Hidalgo us
954-612-0084
carmen.hidalgo@home61.com
Zafram Alvarez us
305-803-8686
zafram.alvarez@home61.com
Suheily Canales us
787-692-8515
suheily.canales@home61.com
Christine Gonzalez Del Valle us
305-632-4348
christine.gonzalez@home61.com
Michael Gandia us
786-339-5313
michael.gandia@home61.com
Mitja Pizzedaz us
786-393-2142
mitja.pizzedaz@home61.com
Khalid Mohammed us
407-625-0434
khalid.mohammed@home61.com
Emmanuel Miot us
786-317-2715
emmanuel.miot@home61.com
Tomas Larroude us es
281-450-0759
tomas.larroude@home61.com
Rodney Carroll us
786-578-5448
rodney.carroll@home61.com
Gloria Zambrano us es
786-830-1163
gloria.zambrano@home61.com
Stephen Marzan us
305-896-8775
stephen.marzan@home61.com