Design District

--- Fashion and Design - The first names of this part of the city ---

WELCOME TO Design District

Historically a part of Buena Vista, Design District is a sprawling area of Miami that offers luxury in every form. Low-rise warehouses have given way to modern spaces while keeping their legacy structures. Art galleries, Designer boutiques, Stylish salons, chic restaurants…name it and Design District has it, everything in this neighborhood emanates style. Stroll through the streets to explore and experience the hippest part of Miami.

 

TAGS

  • Shopping
  • Fashion
  • Luxury
  • Art Gallery
  • Art Walk
  • Chic Restaurants
  • Designer Boutiques
  • Tourist Attraction

Tremendous Growth

The real estate in Design District has seen tremendous growth with prices going to 7 million dollars for a building that would have cost 1 million dollars 20 years ago.

LOCATION & COMMUTE

Design District is bordered by the artistic Wynwood neighborhood on its south, the historically cultural Little Haiti and Buena Vista to the north and the prosperous Upper East Side to the east.

Design District is connected by public transit; however, commute with a car is much easier.

Great Transformation

Today, the neighborhood is swanky and the security is sky high while it suffered from urban decay less than two decades ago. Design District has undergone such a great transformation that even the atmosphere is welcoming and fabulously stylish.

 

Location

Design District is bordered by the artistic Wynwood neighborhood on its south, the historically cultural Little Haiti and Buena Vista to the north and the prosperous Upper East Side to the east.

 

Analytics

Sales

Average Price By Size

Average
Days on Market

loading..

# of Unit sold

loading..

$ Per Sqft Evolution

loading..

Rent

Average Price By Size

Average
Days on Market

loading..

# of Unit sold

loading..

$ Per Sqft Evolution

loading..

Locations

Public transportation

NE 2 Av & NE 40 St
10
202
9
2 mins
NE 39 St & NE Miami Ct
202
2 mins
NE 2 Av & NE 42 St
10
202
9
2 mins
NE 2 Av & NE 39 St
10
202
9
2 mins

Nearby Schools in Design District

10
Design & Architecture Senior High School
9-12
13 miles
10
Miami Arts Charter School
6-12
22.9 miles
2
Shadowlawn Elementary School
PK-5
60.7 miles
3
Jose De Diego Middle School
6-8
86.6 miles
SHOW MORE

Design District SnapShots

Design District – A high-end design and shopping Mecca in the crossroads of many prominent neighborhoods of Miami.
If fashion and design are its first names, then luxury undoubtedly becomes the middle name of the Miami Design District. Take a stroll through brand names and sophisticated décor ideas while enjoying a relaxed morning or a fun-filled evening. 5 blocks of complete immersion into a chic world!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The neighborhood boasts of more than a 130 art galleries and the most exclusive names in the world of fashion and design – Christian Loboutin, Hermes, Prada, Boffi, Baltus, Emilio Robba and the likes. The area and streets have been redone and some parts are still under construction promising the addition of other major brand names to the present exclusivity.

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Neighbors

The residents of this area are entrepreneurs, stylists, innovators, designers, chefs. The mixology of creativity and energy are what encompass this neighborhood besides the storefronts and galleries. The neig hborhood has Ambassadors who are well-renowned in their own fields and inspire exchange with people from all over the world.


Who should live here?

Individuals with interest in fields of creativity and entrepreneurship, people who want to be a part of the glitz and glamor world will find themselves completely at home in this neighborhood. W ith dedicated art-walks, showcase nights, rendezvous with many artists and singers including big names in the industry; this place is the spot for like-minded people.

 

 

 

 

 

 













What you will enjoy?

In Miami shopping is more of a sport rather than an activity. For all those brand and design lovers, Design District is a shopping paradise. Designer handbags, shoes and accessories can be found galore – for men and women. High fas hion décor that brings forth sophistication and a ecclectic mix of modern design. The Cuis ine…Design District boasts of famous culinary geniuses like Michael Schwartz and Michelle Bernstein. Not unli ke the exclusive retail stores, some of the classiest chefs have opened doors in the Design District. The rest aurants here have great outdoors and indoors for you to enjoy, day or night.

 

 

The most well-known venue of Design District goes hands down to the Moore Building. This historic venue was used as a furniture showcase somewhere in the 1960’s. Today, this building hosts some of the fanciest events in the city. On permanent display is a piece of art called “Elastika” which signifies the paradox of present architecture and the style of the building during its conception. For the night owls who like to party, Design District also has its own set of clubs and pubs that keep the party going into the wee hours of the morning.

 

 

Who should not live there?

Design District is fairly unpopulated in terms of permanent residents. With all the construction and high-end retail space, residential market has taken a hit in the neighborhood. Also, the lack of schools in the neighborhood makes it a difficult choice for families.

 

Things to do

Restaurants
Nightlife
Shopping
Fitness
Parks
Culture
Powered By Yelp

Meet one of our local specialist!

Eva Cavero us es
786-274-0997
eva@home61.com
Alan Kervor us es
305-219-9339
alan@home61.com
Christian Hoheb us es
954-540-8715
christian@home61.com
Gerard Pirot us fr
941-356-0310
gerard@home61.com
Karla Cachula us es
786-286-6359
karla@home61.com
Paolo Ariano us es
786-816-2363
paolo@home61.com
Chidi Nwadike us
305-282-2332
chidi@home61.com
Christian Rodriguez us es
305-219-0992
rodriguez@home61.com
Mariana Paredes us es
305-393-6719
mariana@home61.com
Sandra Guimet us
305-803-5546
sandra.guimet@home61.com
Paul Agbeyegbe us
786-708-7349
paul@home61.com
Felipe Hofstatter us pt
281-513-3927
felipe@home61.com
Joseph Donald Back us
310-710-6761
jd.back@home61.com
Juan Liendo es
786-246-7868
juan.liendo@home61.com
Patricia Blanco us es
305-519-8646
patricia.blanco@home61.com
Jania Brown es
786-942-7282
jania@home61.com
Gustavo Berastegui us es
786-303-7685
gustavo@home61.com
Todd Nation us
518-491-5088
todd@home61.com
Mariana Conceicao us it pt es
305-798-7161
mariana.conceicao@home61.com
Brendan Clery us
786-502-1812
brendan.clery@home61.com
Sabrina Petit us
786-459-8250
sabrina.petit@home61.com
Anna Galica us pl
786-368-0204
anna.galica@home61.com
Carmen Hidalgo us
954-612-0084
carmen.hidalgo@home61.com
Suheily Canales us
787-692-8515
suheily.canales@home61.com
Mitja Pizzedaz us es
786-393-2142
mitja.pizzedaz@home61.com
Khalid Mohammed us
407-625-0434
khalid.mohammed@home61.com
Felipe Gallino us es
561-229-7080
felipe.gallino@home61.com
Mark Wolff Jr. us
786-357-8122
mark.wolff@home61.com
April Barton us
919-535-9644
april@home61.com
Alexis Alexander us
754-232-3616
alexis.alexander@home61.com
Samuel Bennett us
954-804-8144
samuel.bennett@home61.com
Ari Garcia us es
305-742-9176
ari.garcia@home61.com
Ariela Goldstein us
305-306-0543
ariela.goldstein@home61.com
Cécile Novak us fr
617-610-5108
cecile.novak@home61.com
Maria Plasencia us es
917-887-4444
maria.plasencia@home61.com
Melody Batule us es
305-502-6250
melody.batule@home61.com
Aile Valdes us es
305-407-0037
aile.valdes@home61.com
John Majalca us es
210-365-0572
john.majalca@home61.com
Emanuel Martinez us es
786-369-9437
emanuel.martinez@home61.com
Taquana "Charlie" Newbold us
786-973-7892
taquana.newbold@home61.com