Design District

--- Fashion and Design - The first names of this part of the city ---

WELCOME TO Design District

Historically a part of Buena Vista, Design District is a sprawling area of Miami that offers luxury in every form. Low-rise warehouses have given way to modern spaces while keeping their legacy structures. Art galleries, Designer boutiques, Stylish salons, chic restaurants…name it and Design District has it, everything in this neighborhood emanates style. Stroll through the streets to explore and experience the hippest part of Miami.

 

TAGS

  • Shopping
  • Fashion
  • Luxury
  • Art Gallery
  • Art Walk
  • Chic Restaurants
  • Designer Boutiques
  • Tourist Attraction

Tremendous Growth

The real estate in Design District has seen tremendous growth with prices going to 7 million dollars for a building that would have cost 1 million dollars 20 years ago.

LOCATION & COMMUTE

Design District is bordered by the artistic Wynwood neighborhood on its south, the historically cultural Little Haiti and Buena Vista to the north and the prosperous Upper East Side to the east.

Design District is connected by public transit; however, commute with a car is much easier.

Great Transformation

Today, the neighborhood is swanky and the security is sky high while it suffered from urban decay less than two decades ago. Design District has undergone such a great transformation that even the atmosphere is welcoming and fabulously stylish.

 

Location

Design District is bordered by the artistic Wynwood neighborhood on its south, the historically cultural Little Haiti and Buena Vista to the north and the prosperous Upper East Side to the east.

 

Analytics

Sales

Average Price By Size

Average
Days on Market

loading..

# of Unit sold

loading..

$ Per Sqft Evolution

loading..

Rent

Average Price By Size

Average
Days on Market

loading..

# of Unit sold

loading..

$ Per Sqft Evolution

loading..

Locations

Public transportation

NE 2 Av & NE 40 St
10
202
9
2 mins
NE 39 St & NE Miami Ct
202
2 mins
NE 2 Av & NE 42 St
10
202
9
2 mins
NE 2 Av & NE 39 St
10
202
9
2 mins

Nearby Schools in Design District

10
Design & Architecture Senior High School
9-12
13 miles
10
Miami Arts Charter School
6-12
22.9 miles
2
Shadowlawn Elementary School
PK-5
60.7 miles
3
Jose De Diego Middle School
6-8
86.6 miles
SHOW MORE

Design District SnapShots

Design District – A high-end design and shopping Mecca in the crossroads of many prominent neighborhoods of Miami.
If fashion and design are its first names, then luxury undoubtedly becomes the middle name of the Miami Design District. Take a stroll through brand names and sophisticated décor ideas while enjoying a relaxed morning or a fun-filled evening. 5 blocks of complete immersion into a chic world!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The neighborhood boasts of more than a 130 art galleries and the most exclusive names in the world of fashion and design – Christian Loboutin, Hermes, Prada, Boffi, Baltus, Emilio Robba and the likes. The area and streets have been redone and some parts are still under construction promising the addition of other major brand names to the present exclusivity.

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Neighbors

The residents of this area are entrepreneurs, stylists, innovators, designers, chefs. The mixology of creativity and energy are what encompass this neighborhood besides the storefronts and galleries. The neig hborhood has Ambassadors who are well-renowned in their own fields and inspire exchange with people from all over the world.


Who should live here?

Individuals with interest in fields of creativity and entrepreneurship, people who want to be a part of the glitz and glamor world will find themselves completely at home in this neighborhood. W ith dedicated art-walks, showcase nights, rendezvous with many artists and singers including big names in the industry; this place is the spot for like-minded people.

 

 

 

 

 

 













What you will enjoy?

In Miami shopping is more of a sport rather than an activity. For all those brand and design lovers, Design District is a shopping paradise. Designer handbags, shoes and accessories can be found galore – for men and women. High fas hion décor that brings forth sophistication and a ecclectic mix of modern design. The Cuis ine…Design District boasts of famous culinary geniuses like Michael Schwartz and Michelle Bernstein. Not unli ke the exclusive retail stores, some of the classiest chefs have opened doors in the Design District. The rest aurants here have great outdoors and indoors for you to enjoy, day or night.

 

 

The most well-known venue of Design District goes hands down to the Moore Building. This historic venue was used as a furniture showcase somewhere in the 1960’s. Today, this building hosts some of the fanciest events in the city. On permanent display is a piece of art called “Elastika” which signifies the paradox of present architecture and the style of the building during its conception. For the night owls who like to party, Design District also has its own set of clubs and pubs that keep the party going into the wee hours of the morning.

 

 

Who should not live there?

Design District is fairly unpopulated in terms of permanent residents. With all the construction and high-end retail space, residential market has taken a hit in the neighborhood. Also, the lack of schools in the neighborhood makes it a difficult choice for families.

 

Things to do

Restaurants
Nightlife
Shopping
Fitness
Parks
Culture
Powered By Yelp

Meet one of our local specialist!

Brian Paran us fr
305-970-4975
brian@home61.com
Alan Kervor us es
305-219-9339
alan@home61.com
Christian Hoheb us es
954-540-8715
christian@home61.com
Gerard Pirot us fr
941-356-0310
gerard@home61.com
Carlos Gauch us br es
305-586-7922
cadu@home61.com
Virginia Paran us fr
786-608-1999
virginia@home61.com
Monique Kay us
305-972-4412
monique@home61.com
Karla Cachula us es br
786-286-6359
karla@home61.com
Adriana Pomar us es
786-393-3778
adriana@home61.com
Alessandra Leon Temoche us es
786-424-6920
alessandra@home61.com
Alexandria Alvarez us es
305-741-9163
alexandria@home61.com
Marie-Sarah Lauret us fr es
786-367-0377
marie@home61.com
Fabio Kern us pt
305-607-8101
fabio@home61.com
Timothy O'hare us
786-535-0273
timothy@home61.com
Jose Masis us es pt
770-558-0158
masis@home61.com
Paolo Ariano us es
786-816-2363
paolo@home61.com
Chidi Nwadike us
305-282-2332
chidi@home61.com
Adonis Duarte us es
786-288-1157
adonis@home61.com
Ivan-Ramirez Seijas us es
786-325-8343
ivan@home61.com
Michael Diaz us
305-900-0183
michael@home61.com
Anthony Johnson us
512-517-8745
anthony@home61.com
Patrick Murdock us
786-457-1412
patrick@home61.com
Michelle Jones us
678-791-9579
demeteria@home61.com
Christian Rodriguez us es
305-219-0992
rodriguez@home61.com
Yohanna Rehling us es
305-318-8853
yohanna@home61.com
Amesha Harris us
704-454-8857
amesha@home61.com
Samuel Green us
786-554-1333
samuel@home61.com
Yoei Chang us pt
305-491-3618
yoei@home61.com
Mariana Parades Valera us es
305-393-6719
mariana@home61.com
Cautchy Bailly us fr
857-206-5232
cautchy@home61.com
Sandra Guimet us
305-803-5546
sandra.guimet@home61.com
Bianca Posey us
407-985-9970
bianca@home61.com
Andrea Donoso es us fr
786-258-7171
andrea@home61.com
Johanny Mercedes us
617-602-6041
johanny@home61.com
Paul Agbeyegbe us
786-708-7349
paul@home61.com
Ingrid Hernandez us es pt
305-951-4445
ingrid@home61.com
Mike Christianson us es
786-501-3836
mike.christianson@home61.com
Donna Nieves us
786-619-6816
donna@home61.com
Felipe Hofstatter us fr es br
281-513-3927
felipe@home61.com
Ariana Monteza us es pa
786-532-4662
ariana@home61.com
Gisele Tavoosi us
305-842-7171
gisele@home61.com