Downtown

Work, culture, party and white-hot HEAT!

BIENVENIDOS A Downtown

A city without a downtown?...Unheard of! Sultry Miami is no different. Downtown is the heart and core of Miami's magic. Bustling with commerce, culture, shopping, art, bars, restaurants and nightlife...Downtown Miami is a refelction of Miami as it grows while keeping culture alive and booming. 

 

TAGS

  • Fashion
  • Miami Bay
  • American Airline arena
  • Adrienne arsht center
  • bayfront
  • shopping
  • business
  • banks
  • nightlife

Who should live here

Downtown Miami is the place to be if you are looking to start a business, an apartment in a luxurious skyscraper, a view of Miami's culture, access to arenas, parks, museums and art centers...while enjoying the waters of Miami.

Who should not live here

Downtown is fairly populated and yet unpopulated. Being in a growing stage, Downtown has many areas that are desolate, however being in the heart of Miami makes it crowded in terms of traffic.

Fun Facts

Julia Tuttle was the woman who founded Miami and Downtown Miami is where the Julia Tuttle causeway begins. Downtown Miami has the largest concentration of international banks in the United States.

Neighbors

Downtown Miami upholds unique charteristics of Miami as a city and Latin American culture. Gaining recognition as a central financial district, Downtown hosts many businesses, looming skyscrapers, colleges and arts.

Analítica

Ventas

Precio medio por tamaño

Promedio
Días en el mercado

loading..

Nº de unidad vendida

loading..

$ Evolución por pie cuadrado

loading..

Rentar

Precio medio por tamaño

Promedio
Días en el mercado

loading..

Nº de unidad vendida

loading..

$ Evolución por pie cuadrado

loading..

Ubicaciones

Transporte público

First Street
Brickell Loop
Downtown
Omni Loop
2 mins
College/Bayside
Brickell Loop
Downtown
Omni Loop
3 mins
NE 1 Av & NE 1 St
2
6
8
9
7
0 mins
NE 1 St & NE 1 Av
11
77
9
C
S
1 mins

Cerca de Escuelas de Downtown

10
School For Advanced Studies-Wolfson
11-12
11.1 millas
10
New World School Of The Arts
9-12
11.1 millas
10
Ada Merritt K-8 Center
PK-8
88.7 millas
3
Frederick R. Douglass Elementary School
PK-5
88.7 millas
MOSTRAR MÁS

Location

Downtown has Overtown, Edgewater, Port of Miami, Brickell, Little Havana, and Allapattah bodering it. Downtown sits right in the middle of Miami city.

Downtown Miami - where Miami finds its heartbeat, heat and flow!

Downtown is Miami’s city center. Sitting right in the middle of the city, Downtown has been growing and developing through the city’s conception. Innovative skyscrapers, businesses, bank centers, museums, art centers and culture find its home in Downtown. And the cherry on the cake – Miami’s sweethearts the Heat play their home games at the American Airline Arena in Downtown, Miami.

     

Neighbors

Families with roots going through generations, new families, tourists, new Miami residents and students of many colleges make for the population of Downtown neighborhood.

     

Businesses and office spaces can be found in the tall and innovative skyscrapers around Downtown. Bayside marketplace makes for an outdoor shopping mall and hosts a stage for live performances over the weekend.

     

Some of the older buildings reflect the culture and growth of Downtown over the years and serve as shopping centers as well as small mom and pop food joints. Restaurants, bars and nightlife are existent over Downtown in many forms.

 

Who should live here?

Downtown is a hybrid neighborhood that offers luxurious residential areas, facilities for professionals and students, recreation activities with everything within commuting distance of the city of Miami and Miami Beach.

    

People who like a modern yet quiet life thanks to a growing stage will find themselves in Downtown. Apartments and condos overlooking the bay in beautiful skycrapers that offer luxury of every form make Downtown Miami a residential choice for people who like the “Downtown” look and feel of things.

Traffic in Downtown has a character of itself with 7-10 am and 4-7 pm being its spikes of heavy traffic. However, traffic in and around Downtown isn’t as crazy as around the other surrounding areas. Downtown merely serves as a point of commute for incoming or outgoing traffic.

Most people commute to work to Downtown or pass through Downtown towards their destinations. Downtown connects to the north, south, east and west easily with expressways that are within a 5-minute driving distance anywhere around Downtown.

Tri-rail, Metrorail, Metromover connect areas of Downtown making commute in and around Downtown. These forms of public transport makes Downtown very well connected. Besides, bicycles and walking form a large part of the culture of living in Downtown.

                  

Residents can enjoy various activities in and around Downtown. The neighborhood has parks, shopping malls, art centers, museums, restaurants, bars and nightlife in abundance.

     

Although the hustle and bustle of Downtown is all over, quiet hang out spots and local favorites are easy to find in the Downtown neighborhood, so one can enjoy a nice quiet moment in their favorites.

Shopaholics have a different offering in Downtown. Bayfront serves as a park, an outdoor shopping mall and activities center. People of all ages and from all parts of Miami can be found in Bayfront enjoying bars, restaurants and water activities while indulging in shopping.  Sitting right across the bay of Miami, Bayside has live music and many cultural activities making for the ambiance at night.

     

Downtown is home to some very well renowned colleges that offer design, art and other forms of education. Culture finds itself blossoming around Downtown at the Adrienne Arsht Center and the museums. Sports don’t stay far behind either. American Airlines Arena is the home game center for Miami Heat and during other periods serves as a cultural center.

                  

What you will enjoy?

Art connoisseurs, shopaholics, concert lovers or basketball fanatics – Downtown is your playground!

Bayfront caters to all your shopping needs. But shopping haters worry not! Take your shopaholics to Bayfront to enjoy a relaxed outdoor atmosphere, bars, restaurants and a park or just relax around the bay enjoying the view of the water or simply indulge in water sports, kayaks, paddleboards or jet skis.

Local shopping is also widely available around Downtown. Old school mom and pop stores, local thrift stores and other small shops offer a variety of merchandise in all forms. Stop for a cup of coffee or cortadito while you are at it; Latin American culture is widespread around Downtown.

                 

Downtown has a few other parks open to public. Many activities can be enjoyed in these parks. Jogging, walking a pet, volleyball, yoga and aerobics are a favorite around here. A few special treats for healthy living lovers – free yoga sessions around Bayfront Park and a trapeze class for the daredevils take place once a week.

     

The Adrienne Arsht Center and American Airlines arena serve as art and performance centers. A wide variety of shows, performances, concerts take place at these two venues. From culturally indulgent shows to modern concerts, the two venues cater to all kinds of audiences. Besides, Miami Dade College has its own cultural and culinary centers that are open to public during their special events.

Being a fast, hip and happening neighborhood, Downtown offers many hang out places to meet your friends or have a relaxed evening. Bookstores, coffee shops, small bistros, lounges, bars and restaurants make for a nice laid-back or chic locale. Whatever your choice of an ambiance, Downtown holds a place for you. Nightlife in Downtown is also as crazy as you would like it to be.

     

Dining and nightlife have no limits or boundaries in Downtown. Restaurants and bistros serve every form of cuisine and the ambiance is for you to choose. Go wild, romantic, exclusive, chic, expensive, inexpensive or waterfront; there is neither a not available or not possible when it comes to Downtown. The same holds true for nightlife and if you would like to enjoy nightlife elsewhere after enjoying dinner or an evening in Downtown, South Beach or Brickell are ten minutes away.

                                                                             

Who should not live here?

Families looking for a calm, peaceful and open environment will find themselves surrounded by apartments and skyscrapers. These rule the scene of Downtown and homes are almost inexistent.

Traffic is also a bit of a problem around Downtown. Commuters going through Downtown choke up the neighborhood during peak hours. Also, during events and special occasions, traffic is practically a nightmare as is parking in and around the neighborhood.

Safety may be a bit of a concern around downtown residences. Gentrification is widespread around Downtown area and homeless people find themselves flocking around Downtown making for a little gloomy neighborhood by nightfall.  

     

Places to see

Bayfront Park or Bayside

A must visit when in Downtown. First timers will find themselves stepping into the park or Bayfront in general without any notice.

Adrienne Arsht Center

Performances, symphonies, ballets and other showcases call out to art lovers at the Adrienne Arsht Center. The architecture and acoustics of the place make for a must visit.

American Airlines Arena

Let’s go Heat! Home to every home game of the Miami Heat, American Airlines Arena sees a regular flock of locals and regulars for whom the Heat are a god as basketball is a religion. If basketball isn’t your cup of tea, concerts and performance make the rest of the arenas favorites.

                  

Musuems

Perez Art Museum, Philip and Patricia Frost Musuem, Science Museum are a great way to explore and indulge in arts, science and culture. They are a great outdoors experience and offer a nice way of spending a relaxed weekend while spending the evening relaxing by the outdoor seating by the water and sipping on your favorite beverage and a snack. 

                 

Government Center and Miami Dade College

Although they sound boring and obscure, these are at least worth a walk by. The architecture and spread of the campus make it a worthwhile visit while driving by.The MDC Museum of Art + Design located in the Freedom Tower of Miami-Dade College, presents visitors with visual art and design pieces.  The college also hosts the annual Miami International Film Festival (MIFF) annually in March.

     

Cosas para hacer

restaurantes
La vida nocturna
Compras
Aptitud
parques
Cultura
The Corner
The Bar at 1306
ROOFTOP AT E11EVEN
Powered By Yelp

Cumplir con uno de nuestros especialistas local!

Brian Paran us fr
305-900-4922
brian@home61.com
Alan Kervor us es
305-219-9339
alan@home61.com
Christian Hoheb us es
954-540-8715
christian@home61.com
Gerard Pirot us fr
941-356-0310
gerard@home61.com
Adam Amsterdam us
786-493-4995
adam@home61.com
Karla Cachula us es br
786-286-6359
karla@home61.com
Adriana Pomar us es
786-393-3778
adriana@home61.com
Alexandria Alvarez us
305-741-9163
alexandria@home61.com
Fabio Kern us pt
305-607-8101
fabio@home61.com
Paolo Ariano us es
786-816-2363
paolo@home61.com
Chidi Nwadike us
305-282-2332
chidi@home61.com
Cleimar Martinez es
305-927-2512
cleimar@home61.com
Anthony Girard us
434-249-1674
anthony@home61.com
Christian Rodriguez us es
305-219-0992
rodriguez@home61.com
Barbara Bond us
239-272-9834
barbara@home61.com
Mariana Parades Valera us es
305-393-6719
mariana@home61.com
Cautchy Bailly us fr
786-757-2623
cautchy@home61.com
Sandra Guimet us
305-803-5546
sandra.guimet@home61.com
Andrea Donoso es us fr
786-258-7171
andrea@home61.com
Paul Agbeyegbe us
786-708-7349
paul@home61.com
Felipe Hofstatter us fr br
281-513-3927
felipe@home61.com
Manfred Velette us es
305-343-0265
manfred@home61.com
Joseph Donald Back us
310-710-6761
jd.back@home61.com
Adrian Damas us es
786-728-5625
adrian@home61.com
Juan Liendo es
786-246-7868
juan.liendo@home61.com
Ana Rodriguez us es
786-452-2974
ana.rodriguez@home61.com
Patricia Blanco us es
305-519-8646
patricia.blanco@home61.com
George Garcia us es
786-417-4053
george.garcia@home61.com
Jania Brown es
786-942-7282
jania@home61.com
Haley Stephenson us
786-326-9044
haley@home61.com
James Wilson us
317-519-4085
james@home61.com
Nathalie Flecher us
305-609-1171
nathalie@home61.com
Gustavo Berastegui us es
786-303-7685
gustavo@home61.com
Juan Briceño us es pt
305-951-1594
juan.briceno@home61.com
Todd Nation us
518-491-5088
todd@home61.com
Jenny Alleyne us es
305-615-0525
jenny.alleyne@home61.com
Migdalia Rodriguez us es
203-919-3253
migdalia.rodriguez@home61.com
Karen Morales us es
863-258-2130
karen.morales@home61.com
Ana Desa us es pt
305-951-1009
ana.desa@home61.com
Mariana Conceicao us es pt it
305-798-7161
mariana.conceicao@home61.com
Brendan Clery us
786-502-1812
brendan.clery@home61.com
Stephanie Kinderman us

stephanie.kinderman@home61.com
Sabrina Petit us
786-459-8250
sabrina.petit@home61.com
Max Shemerda us ru
786-483-0222
max.shemerda@home61.com
Tracy Santana us es
561-801-9014
tracy.santana@home61.com
Anna Galica us pl
786-368-0204
anna.galica@home61.com
Ian Sachs us
305-772-4997
ian.sachs@home61.com
Larry Dix us pt
305-720-0712
larry.dix@home61.com
Carlos Mahone us
305-807-5700
carlos.mahone@home61.com
Yahaira Lopez us es
786-419-6099
yahaira.lopez@home61.com
Carmen Hidalgo us es
954-612-0084
carmen.hidalgo@home61.com
Amira Masoud us
786-256-1322
amira.masoud@home61.com
Timothy O'hare us
786-535-0273
timothy.ohare@home61.com