Coconut Grove

 College town comes alive in a city life

BEM-VINDO AO Coconut Grove

Beyond the city and boundaries of the University of Miami lies the safe haven and go to spot for all college students and tourists…Coconut Grove! A nice little area that has a college charm keeping the look and feel of the city alive. Throw in pineapple chunks into this Coconut Grove and enjoy your Miamian pinacolada!

 

TAGS

  • Univerity of Miami
  • Shopping
  • Restaurants
  • Bars
  • Nightlife
  • students
  • Parks

Who should live here?

The Grove as is better known has simple yet stylish and quiet homes with spacious front and backyards. Apartments in the area are a part of the skyscrapers in the area. Tranquility is the middle name of this neighborhood.

Who should not live here?

People looking for a fast pace of life may find the Grove a little too calm and quiet for their taste. Apartment lovers and those who love skyscrapers will find themselves disappointed in the Grove.

 

Fun Facts

Some of the oldest buildings, parks and architectural structures exist in Coconut Grove. Ralph Middleton Munroe also known as "The Commodore" used to reside in the Grove and built the Biscayne Yacht Club.

What you will enjoy?

Outdoors, strolling, fresh air and a calm and peace away from the craziness of the beach set the pace for the Coconut Grove neighborhood. Cocowalk is an outdoor lounge in itself.

analítica

Vendas

Preço Médio por Tamanho

Média
Dias em Mercado

loading..

# Da Unidade vendidos

loading..

$ Por Sqft Evolução

loading..

Aluguel

Preço Médio por Tamanho

Média
Dias em Mercado

loading..

# Da Unidade vendidos

loading..

$ Por Sqft Evolução

loading..

localizações

Transporte público

SW 27 Av & day Av
249
2 mins
Tigertail Av & SW 27 Av
249
2 mins
S Bayshore Dr & pan American Dr
249
48
2 mins
Grand Av & Mary St
249
3 mins

As escolas nas proximidades Coconut Grove

10
Mater Grove Academy
1-6
68 milhas
4
Academy Of Arts & Minds
9-12
43.2 milhas
8
Coconut Grove Elementary School
PK-5
28.1 milhas
9
Mater Brickell Preparatory Academy
K-6
68 milhas
MOSTRE MAIS

Location

Brickell, Coral Gables and Coral Way border Coconut Grove neighborhood.

Public Transit is difficult and having a car is a necessity.

Coconut Grove – Miami’s oldest neighborhood that doesn’t act its age!

Developed through the 18th century, Coconut Grove is a neighborhood that has kept its charm and grown to today’s style and setting.  A slow and fast pace combined together in a mix that is unconventional and conventional in its own way. Simple, spacious styled homes and apartments are the design of this area. The skyline is growing with recent developments, however the original flavor of the neighborhood is still intact.

   

 

Neighbors

Generations of families, new families, older folk, professionals and students from University of Miami students make for the population of Coconut Grove.

Restaurants by sidewalks, coffee shops, parks, outdoor shopping along sidewalks and places of casual hangouts set the style of Coconut Grove.

          

 

Who should live here?

People who like a quiet lifestyle that is within reach of major areas of Miami within minutes should live in Coconut Grove. Simply styled homes, apartments, condos and residential communities are widely spread throughout Coconut Grove offering cozy living conditions. These communities or colonies have quiet streets, lots of greenery and well-manicured homes. The Grove makes for a very nice walking paths along sidewalks and the calm streets.

          

Coconut Grove connects to other parts of Miami with a fairly easy commute and makes for a good commute to and from work for parents since it also makes for a good school district. Coconut Grove also connects to Brickell, Downtown and Dadeland areas by the Metrorail making for an easy commute.

     

Coconut Grove residents can enjoy various activities in and around the neighborhood. The neighborhood has parks, shopping malls, cinemas, restaurants and bars in abundance. Although the neighborhood is bustling with energy and activity, a peace and quiet hangs in the air around Coconut Grove; so easygoing hangouts are commonplace.

          

Shopping has a different flavor around Coconut Grove. Boutiques and artisanal community make for shopping along sidewalks as you enjoy the neighborhood. Walk-in art exhibitions, designer stores and quick snack stops exist all around The Grove.

     

The Grove makes for a great school district with reputed elementary schools and after-school programs. The University of Miami lies right outside the boundaries of Coconut Grove.

   

The Grove is a hub and regular hangout spot for college students. The energetic neighborhood makes for a simple college town feel while keeping a more city like feel also existent within the neighborhood.

   

What you will enjoy?

Outdoors, strolling, fresh air and a calm and peace away from the craziness of the beach set the pace for the Coconut Grove neighborhood. Cocowalk is an outdoor lounge in itself.

     

From shopping to just enjoying a relaxed time, from enjoying a coffee or food on a charming sidewalk to stepping into a bar, from hanging out with friends to having a romantic date…Coconut Grove has something in store for everyone.

     

The parks in Coconut Grove offer many activities. From soccer, softball, baseball to running, kids and adults of all ages can enjoy some activity in the Grove. Enjoy a walk, run or yoga by the bayside in some parks along the water. Coconut Grove has a marina so boat owners need not worry about trailing the boat. The neighborhood also has a City Hall that serves for governmental purposes.

          

Vizcaya makes for a great romantic outdoor experience within a museum while Miami Science Museum brings forth an educational front to the Grove. Besides this, activities are bountiful in the Grove neighborhood. Old architecture, charming houses and construction, beautiful landscapes can be enjoyed all over the neighborhood.

          

Being a tranquil neighborhood, Coconut Grove offers many places to spend any given time during the day. Cinemas, bookstores, coffee shops and bars make for a nice laid-back locale. Nightlife in Coconut Grove is hip and happening but not as crazy as the beach. Late nights are easy to come by in Coconut Grove while dining options are plenty and cater to almost every taste bud; from a bay to an adult, to an older folk, everyone can find a dining style and cuisine that suits their palette.

     

                                                                             

Who should not live here?

People looking for a fast pace of life may find Coconut Grove a little too calm and quiet for their taste. Apartment lovers and those who love skyscrapers will find themselves disappointed in the Grove. The neighborhood is growing with recent developments and construction but skyscrapers are still few in the Grove. Old architecture and culture are an inherent part of the neighborhood.

     

 

Places to see

Vizcaya Museum and Gardens

Italian renaissance gardens, beautiful architecture makes this a museum and an absolutely romantic venue. Vizcaya is a must see in Coconut Grove and many a couple will find it to be a venue for their wedding day or wedding photo-shoot in the least.

The Barnacle Historic State Park

Built in the 18th century, this boasts of the oldest building in Miami built by one of the founders of Coconut Grove neighborhood.

Charles Avenue

A historic street in the Coconut Grove neighborhood lined with shotgun houses, churches, a cemetery and the Coconut Grove Playhouse.

Coconut Grove Playhouse

Renowned to be one of the first movie theatres on the east coast to be air conditioned, this movie theatre was functional until 2006. Although unused now, you are bound to see or drive by this landmark.

The First Coconut Grove School

A historic school in Miami, Florida the school moved to this schoolhouse, which was located by Peacock Park.

The Kampong

One of the five gardens of the non-profit National Tropical Botanical Garden, the Kampong is open to visitors and is free to all.

The Plymouth Congregational Church

A historic church on the Main Highway whose architecture was modeled based on Spanish styling.

The Trapp Homestead

A historic home and landmark that boasts of the oldest masonry in Miami, Florida.

Woman’s Club of Coconut Grove

This is a historic woman’s club in Florida with many high profile ladies that were a part of the club. It also makes for a historic landmark in the Grove.

Coisas para fazer

restaurantes
Vida noturna
Compras
Ginástica
parques
Cultura
Sprung! Spring Beer Festival
Grovetoberfest
Mike's Nutrition & Fitness
Happy Wine in The Grove
Oasis Lounge and Hookah Bar
Shake A Leg Miami
Bombay Darbar
Lulu in the Grove
33 Kitchen
Peacock Garden Cafe
Celestial Treasures
Powered By Yelp

Conheça um dos nosso especialista local!

Brian Paran us fr
305-970-4975
brian@home61.com
Alan Kervor us es
305-219-9339
alan@home61.com
Christian Hoheb us es
954-540-8715
christian@home61.com
Gerard Pirot us fr
941-356-0310
gerard@home61.com
Carlos Gauch us br es
305-586-7922
cadu@home61.com
Virginia Paran us fr
786-608-1999
virginia@home61.com
Monique Kay us
305-972-4412
monique@home61.com
Adam Amsterdam us
786-493-4995
adam@home61.com
Karla Cachula us es br
786-286-6359
karla@home61.com
Adriana Pomar us es
786-393-3778
adriana@home61.com
Alexandria Alvarez us es
305-741-9163
alexandria@home61.com
Marie-Sarah Lauret us fr es
786-367-0377
marie@home61.com
Fabio Kern us pt
305-607-8101
fabio@home61.com
Timothy O'hare us
786-535-0273
timothy@home61.com
Jose Masis us es pt
770-558-0158
masis@home61.com
Paolo Ariano us es
786-816-2363
paolo@home61.com
Chidi Nwadike us
305-282-2332
chidi@home61.com
Adonis Duarte us es
786-288-1157
adonis@home61.com
Ivan-Ramirez Seijas us es
786-325-8343
ivan@home61.com
Cleimar Martinez es
305-927-2512
cleimar@home61.com
Michael Diaz us
305-900-0183
michael@home61.com
Anthony Johnson us
512-517-8745
anthony@home61.com
Patrick Murdock us
786-457-1412
patrick@home61.com
Michelle Jones us
678-791-9579
demeteria@home61.com
Christian Rodriguez us es
305-219-0992
rodriguez@home61.com
Yohanna Rehling us es
305-318-8853
yohanna@home61.com
Barbara Bond us
239-272-9834
barbara@home61.com
Amesha Harris us
704-454-8857
amesha@home61.com
Samuel Green us
786-554-1333
samuel@home61.com
Mariana Parades Valera us es
305-393-6719
mariana@home61.com
Cautchy Bailly us fr
857-206-5232
cautchy@home61.com
Carlos Maujo us es
786-553-3498
carlos.maujo@home61.com
Sandra Guimet us
305-803-5546
sandra.guimet@home61.com
Bianca Posey us
407-985-9970
bianca@home61.com
Raul Crespo us es
786-360-9413
raul@home61.com
Johanny Mercedes us
617-602-6041
johanny@home61.com
Ana Sierra us es
305-965-3711
anita@home61.com
Ingrid Hernandez us es pt
305-951-4445
ingrid@home61.com
Mike Christianson us es
786-501-3836
mike.christianson@home61.com
Donna Nieves us
786-619-6816
donna@home61.com
Ariela Goldstein us
305-394-0654
ariela@home61.com
Sharinai Hasa us
202-664-3036
sharinai@home61.com
Felipe Hofstatter us fr es br
281-513-3927
felipe@home61.com
Ariana Monteza us es pa
786-532-4662
ariana@home61.com
Gisele Tavoosi us
305-842-7171
gisele@home61.com
Juan Diago Amador us es
305-776-8390
juan@home61.com